T5W: Books You Want to Read in 2017

So, basically I’m a terrible friend to loan books to. I once held on to a book for three years (House of Leaves by Mark Danielewski… which, to be fair, is a long read… right?). And my friend STILL loans me books of his after that debacle. The worst part is, I had actually given him the book for his birthday and then promptly “borrowed” it to read it myself.

ANYWHOOOOO

My list of books that I want to read in 2017 are all books that my friends have loaned me and that I desperately need to finish and return. I’ve started 2/5 of them and do like them, it’s just hard to bounce between all the great new releases in the self-published and traditionally published worlds, and I also keep finding amazing books that lead into a series that I just can’t stop reading (cough*The Royal Elites*cough).

The top five (because believe me, there’s more) books I want to read in 2017 are:

  1. A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan
  2. Big Sur by Jack Kerouac
  3. A Wild Sheep Chase by Haruki Murakami
  4. The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami
  5. Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand


Hahaha

All of these are purely intellectual so I can learn more about a certain writing style. I can honestly say it’ll take a certain mindset to tackle each of these. But, for the sake of my friendships, I will try to tackle these sooner than later.

Do you guys think I should make this a monthly TBR? Start off January with my brain imploding? Lol

Let me know what you guys are going to read next year!

 

Until next time,

💭

Live,

Morgan Paige

Leave a Reply

